Share |

Are you interested in joining an OSANA committee? Requests to join a committee can be emailed to the OSANA office at

Federal Government Relations Committee

Sonya Moore, Chair

The Federal Government Relations Committee is responsible for working with the AANA National Office and our Federal Legislators on issues relevant to the practice of Nurse Anesthesia.

Finance Committee

Brian Garrett, Treasurer

The Finance Committee is responsible for review of the association's long-term finances.

Political Action Committee

Nick Farinacci, Chair

The Political Action Committee is responsible for organizing OSANA fundraisers and to ensure the proper use of OSANA PAC funds.

Professional Wellness Committee

Jack Stem, Peer Assistance Advisor
Theresa Howland, Wellness Chair
Jamie Furstein, Opioid Task Force Chair

The Professional Wellness Committee is responsible for educating and advocating on issues pertinent to wellness and recovery.

Communications Committee

 Adam Longberry, Chair

The Communications Committee is responsible for educating and increasing awareness by disseminating information to the public through proper channels including social media and the OSANA website.

State Government Relations Committee

Kellie Deeter, Chair
Brian Kasson, State Reimbursement Specialist

The State Government Relations Committee is responsible for monitoring and addressing matters related to legislation and regulations in the State of Ohio.

Student Committee

 Chuck Tabbert, Chair

The Student Committee is responsible for coordinating activities for, and advocated on behalf of, student nurse anesthetists.

Program Committee

Zach Vorst, MSN, CRNA, Chair

The Program Committee is responsible for planning all statewide educational events.

AANA Foundation Advocate

Garalynn Tomas, CRNA, MEd, Chair